Blaming it on Eve…why men abuse women – history, results, solutions

To be released December 2012

Blaming it on Eve…why men abuse women – history, results, solutions

The true story of how women went from deities and peaceful rulers of the world to become dominated and treated by men as owned objects and second class citizens.

At the inception of human history from the age of the earth, forward to the age of the Goddess, women were embraced as the Divine Feminine, bringer’s of life; and ruled peacefully over matriarchal societies across the planet.  During those periods of civilization women created writing, agriculture and were our spiritual leaders. Then at the advent of the bronze age the world changed…

We share with you the history of this earth-shaking shift of consciousness. The shift from the feminine mind of partnership and cooperation to the masculine mind of dominate and control.

It starts from the dawn of civilization, through the neolithic era, to the story of  Adam and Eve and up to today when 1/3 of all women will be subjected to domestic violence in their lifetime.

It seems my past has led me to write this book. In trying to heal myself during my terminal illness seven years ago I went through hypnosis to see if something hidden in my sub conscious past was contributing to my illness. Under hypnosis I saw myself leaving my father in a field. That move of not following his path when I was 12 helped shape my life in a loving way, and walk away from male violence against women.

My father abused my mother and myself. Too many boys follow the path of their fathers.

Motherhood is archetypal and not restricted to only women who have given birth; it is a principle inherent in both women and men. It is an attitude of the mind. It is love – and that love is the very breath of life.” …Amma

 

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

